There's still time! Order before midnight on Tuesday 18th for Christmas Delivery

Dog beach

by John Fusco | 15 December 2016
Category: Crime Fiction
Synopsis
From acclaimed screenwriter John Fusco comes a "vivid, action-packed tale of Asian gangsters and Hollywood moviemaking". Leaving behind a successful career as a stunt double in Hong Kong to escape entanglements with the Chinese mafia, Louie Mo now makes his living in Los Angeles as a hired knee-breaker, putting fear into the hearts of people reneging on payments to investors. Troy, an aspiring director is beginning to realize that he's made a deal with the devil by agreeing to direct a film for producer Avi Ghazaryan. When Avi's sketchy investors hire Louie to scare Troy into finishing their movie, Troy's reverence for film and keen eye save him from a beating when he recognizes Louie Mo as the stunt man extraordinaire he once was and begs Louie to take the lead role in the movie based on Troy's own screenplay. For Louie Mo, this chance at redemption might be his last. As his past catches up with him and his body becomes ever more broken down, he teams up with Troy in a race against the clock-and the bad guys-to pull off an impossible film of epic proportions. Dog Beach is a fast-paced, smart, and hilarious thrill ride. Equal parts dark satire and high-velocity action novel, perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Don Winslow.
€0.00 RRP €8.99
0 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2-5 Days
Synopsis
From acclaimed screenwriter John Fusco comes a "vivid, action-packed tale of Asian gangsters and Hollywood moviemaking". Leaving behind a successful career as a stunt double in Hong Kong to escape entanglements with the Chinese mafia, Louie Mo now makes his living in Los Angeles as a hired knee-breaker, putting fear into the hearts of people reneging on payments to investors. Troy, an aspiring director is beginning to realize that he's made a deal with the devil by agreeing to direct a film for producer Avi Ghazaryan. When Avi's sketchy investors hire Louie to scare Troy into finishing their movie, Troy's reverence for film and keen eye save him from a beating when he recognizes Louie Mo as the stunt man extraordinaire he once was and begs Louie to take the lead role in the movie based on Troy's own screenplay. For Louie Mo, this chance at redemption might be his last. As his past catches up with him and his body becomes ever more broken down, he teams up with Troy in a race against the clock-and the bad guys-to pull off an impossible film of epic proportions. Dog Beach is a fast-paced, smart, and hilarious thrill ride. Equal parts dark satire and high-velocity action novel, perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Don Winslow.
€0.00 RRP €8.99
0 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 2-5 Days

Product Details

ISBN - 9781476750354
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 15/12/2016
Categories - All, Books, Fiction, Fiction A to Z, Contemporary Fiction, All, Books, Fiction, Crime Fiction
No. of Pages - 240
Weight - 210
Edition - Paperback original
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 21
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

 

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.