Death comes to Bishops Well

by Anna Legat | 11 August 2020
PAPERBACK
BOOK ONE IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES - A TWISTY NEW WHODUNNIT. When Sam Dee moves to the beautiful Wiltshire village of Bishops Well, he expects a quiet life of country walks and pub lunches. OK, so his new neighbour, Maggie Kaye, is a little peculiar, but she's very nice - and his old pal Richard Ruta lives just down the road. But when Richard throws one of his famous parties, things take a sinister turn. Sam, Maggie and the rest of the guests are dumbfounded when Richard falls down dead. A horrible tragedy - or a cunningly planned murder? With a village full of suspects - and plenty of dark secrets - just who exactly would want to bump off their host? Is there a connection to another mysterious death, nearly twenty years before? Armed with her local knowledge, Maggie - with Sam's reluctant but indispensable help - is soon on the case. But when the body count starts to rise, will sleepy Bishops Well ever be the same again? A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME MYSTERY, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS. What readers are saying about Anna Legat: 'Brilliant. I didn't want to put it down!' 'It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker' 'Plenty of twists and turns' 'A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth' 'I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend' 'I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

BOOK ONE IN THE SHIRES MYSTERIES - A TWISTY NEW WHODUNNIT. When Sam Dee moves to the beautiful Wiltshire village of Bishops Well, he expects a quiet life of country walks and pub lunches. OK, so his new neighbour, Maggie Kaye, is a little peculiar, but she's very nice - and his old pal Richard Ruta lives just down the road. But when Richard throws one of his famous parties, things take a sinister turn. Sam, Maggie and the rest of the guests are dumbfounded when Richard falls down dead. A horrible tragedy - or a cunningly planned murder? With a village full of suspects - and plenty of dark secrets - just who exactly would want to bump off their host? Is there a connection to another mysterious death, nearly twenty years before? Armed with her local knowledge, Maggie - with Sam's reluctant but indispensable help - is soon on the case. But when the body count starts to rise, will sleepy Bishops Well ever be the same again? A GRIPPING NEW COSY CRIME MYSTERY, FOR FANS OF BETTY ROWLANDS, FAITH MARTIN AND JOY ELLIS. What readers are saying about Anna Legat: 'Brilliant. I didn't want to put it down!' 'It's a rare author who can keep me guessing until the end - and the ending was a shocker' 'Plenty of twists and turns' 'A brilliantly complex spaghetti of unrelated sub-plots to challenge any armchair sleuth' 'I thoroughly enjoyed this book, reading it cover to cover in a weekend' 'I shall look out for more from Ms Legat'
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details