Dead embers

by Matt Brolly | 11 November 2021
PAPERBACK
Categories: Crime and Mystery
The gripping crime thriller from the ebook #1 bestseller. An explosive fire. A double murder. And that's just the start When DCI Michael Lambert is called out to an apparent house fire, he knows it can't be routine. Instead he finds the remains of a burnt house, a traumatised child and two corpses - one of whom is a senior police officer. Lambert's got other problems. Anti-corruption are onto his boss. His relationship is on the rocks. He can't get over his ex-wife and he keeps blacking out. But when a detective has been murdered the stakes are too high to get distracted. All is not as it seems. As the investigation continues Lambert realises he is getting drawn into something altogether bigger and more terrifying than he could ever have imagined. Trust no one. Gripping, chilling to its core and full of twists, the powerful new DCI Michael Lambert from Matt Brolly is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Helen H. Durrant and Michael Hambling. Praise for Matt Brolly 'An extraordinary fast-paced, tense thriller, taking the reader on an suspense filled journey with so many twists and turns it is a stupendous, emotional roller coaster ride!' SplashesIntoBooks 'I was Dead Impressed with the fast paced plot; Dead Curious about who 'The Watcher' was; Dead Impressed the author managed to fool me; Dead Surprised when the killer was revealed and felt the ending was. well. Dead Perfect!' CrimeBookJunkie 'Fantastic stuff. A must read for any lovers of crime. Matt Brolly has a cracking series on his hands.' NorthernCrime 'An action-filled, totally gripping, page turner!' Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The gripping crime thriller from the ebook #1 bestseller. An explosive fire. A double murder. And that's just the start When DCI Michael Lambert is called out to an apparent house fire, he knows it can't be routine. Instead he finds the remains of a burnt house, a traumatised child and two corpses - one of whom is a senior police officer. Lambert's got other problems. Anti-corruption are onto his boss. His relationship is on the rocks. He can't get over his ex-wife and he keeps blacking out. But when a detective has been murdered the stakes are too high to get distracted. All is not as it seems. As the investigation continues Lambert realises he is getting drawn into something altogether bigger and more terrifying than he could ever have imagined. Trust no one. Gripping, chilling to its core and full of twists, the powerful new DCI Michael Lambert from Matt Brolly is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Helen H. Durrant and Michael Hambling. Praise for Matt Brolly 'An extraordinary fast-paced, tense thriller, taking the reader on an suspense filled journey with so many twists and turns it is a stupendous, emotional roller coaster ride!' SplashesIntoBooks 'I was Dead Impressed with the fast paced plot; Dead Curious about who 'The Watcher' was; Dead Impressed the author managed to fool me; Dead Surprised when the killer was revealed and felt the ending was. well. Dead Perfect!' CrimeBookJunkie 'Fantastic stuff. A must read for any lovers of crime. Matt Brolly has a cracking series on his hands.' NorthernCrime 'An action-filled, totally gripping, page turner!' Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Categories: Crime and Mystery

Product Description

Product Details