Save 20% OFF ALMOST EVERYTHING - Use Promo Code: EASTER20 ENDS MIDNIGHT MONDAY

Dangerous to know

by Anne Buist | 15 March 2017
Category: Crime Fiction
Synopsis
'An excellent thriller writer who delivers great psychological insights' --Mark Roberts 'Full of authenticity and gravitas' --Daily Telegraph Natalie King is back: back from a stay on the psych ward. Her reluctance to live a quiet life has contributed to a severe depressive episode, and now it's time for a retreat to the country, and a low-key research job at a provincial university nearby. But Natalie and trouble have a strange mutual fascination. Her charismatic new boss Frank is friendly, even attractive. But it turns out his pregnant wife is an old enemy of Natalie's. And when Frank's tragic personal history is revealed - then reprised in the most shocking way - Natalie finds herself drawn deep into a mystery. And even deeper into danger. A harrowing and thrilling mystery. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Lisa Gardner and Lynda la Plante What Reviewers and Readers Say: 'Satisfying and twisty.' --Robert Goodman, PS News 'Buist has delivered a well-constructed mystery... that manages to keep twisting through to the last couple of pages.' --AustCrime 'Deeply engaging, edge-of-your-seat reading... The Natalie King series is a thrilling and dynamic exploration of fractured psyches and broken heroes. If you love your crime with Australian flair and more than a little danger, Buist is an author you need to look into.' --Caroline Russo, Hush Hush Biz 'Insights into mental health, that reflect Buist's background in this area, are combined with action and suspense to make this an interesting and compelling book.' --The Big Book Club
€12.59
37 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Synopsis
'An excellent thriller writer who delivers great psychological insights' --Mark Roberts 'Full of authenticity and gravitas' --Daily Telegraph Natalie King is back: back from a stay on the psych ward. Her reluctance to live a quiet life has contributed to a severe depressive episode, and now it's time for a retreat to the country, and a low-key research job at a provincial university nearby. But Natalie and trouble have a strange mutual fascination. Her charismatic new boss Frank is friendly, even attractive. But it turns out his pregnant wife is an old enemy of Natalie's. And when Frank's tragic personal history is revealed - then reprised in the most shocking way - Natalie finds herself drawn deep into a mystery. And even deeper into danger. A harrowing and thrilling mystery. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Lisa Gardner and Lynda la Plante What Reviewers and Readers Say: 'Satisfying and twisty.' --Robert Goodman, PS News 'Buist has delivered a well-constructed mystery... that manages to keep twisting through to the last couple of pages.' --AustCrime 'Deeply engaging, edge-of-your-seat reading... The Natalie King series is a thrilling and dynamic exploration of fractured psyches and broken heroes. If you love your crime with Australian flair and more than a little danger, Buist is an author you need to look into.' --Caroline Russo, Hush Hush Biz 'Insights into mental health, that reflect Buist's background in this area, are combined with action and suspense to make this an interesting and compelling book.' --The Big Book Club
€12.59
37 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!


Product Details

ISBN - 9781785079429
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 15/03/2017
Categories - All, Books, Fiction, Crime Fiction
No. of Pages - 332
Weight - 314
Edition - Paperback original
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 20
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. Delivery in 5-7 Days

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.