Confessions of the other sister

by Elizabeth M. Harbison | 08 December 2022
PAPERBACK
Beth Harbison, New York Times bestselling author of The Cookbook Club, has written her strongest novel yet: a story filled with humor, heart and a little bit of snark. This unforgettable story about two very different sisters who must come together and face their past if they can make their future better is perfect for fans of Jennifer Weiner, Sophia Kinsella, and Christina Lauren. They were two sisters with nothing in common but their parents. Frances Turner has a confession to make: her sister, Crosby, who has built her life on good luck and good looks, drives her crazy. The woman wakes up in the morning with perfect hair. Men flock to her. And she somehow managed to jump out of the frying pan and into fame, writing a blockbuster novel-and making a zillion bucks-without even trying. And Frances, who has followed every rule, is stuck in pause. Crosby Turner has a confession as well: Frances locks herself in a miserable little box and Crosby can't understand it. With her fear of the unknown and her "Franic Attacks," her sister is a small-time actress with big-time dreams-and talent-but playing by the rules gets her nowhere. Heck, the closest Frannie gets to famous is as a caterer to the stars. Why can't she break loose and climb out of her rut? Then fate intervenes, throwing these incompatible siblings together in this sometimes funny, sometimes heartbreaking novel of sisterhood, grown-ups who need to grow up, and the realization that no one in a family is invisible.
€15.39
46 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Beth Harbison, New York Times bestselling author of The Cookbook Club, has written her strongest novel yet: a story filled with humor, heart and a little bit of snark. This unforgettable story about two very different sisters who must come together and face their past if they can make their future better is perfect for fans of Jennifer Weiner, Sophia Kinsella, and Christina Lauren. They were two sisters with nothing in common but their parents. Frances Turner has a confession to make: her sister, Crosby, who has built her life on good luck and good looks, drives her crazy. The woman wakes up in the morning with perfect hair. Men flock to her. And she somehow managed to jump out of the frying pan and into fame, writing a blockbuster novel-and making a zillion bucks-without even trying. And Frances, who has followed every rule, is stuck in pause. Crosby Turner has a confession as well: Frances locks herself in a miserable little box and Crosby can't understand it. With her fear of the unknown and her "Franic Attacks," her sister is a small-time actress with big-time dreams-and talent-but playing by the rules gets her nowhere. Heck, the closest Frannie gets to famous is as a caterer to the stars. Why can't she break loose and climb out of her rut? Then fate intervenes, throwing these incompatible siblings together in this sometimes funny, sometimes heartbreaking novel of sisterhood, grown-ups who need to grow up, and the realization that no one in a family is invisible.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
46 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€15.39
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
46 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details