Chance encounters

by Rosie Harris | 06 May 2021
PAPERBACK
A chance meeting will change her life in ways she never could have imagined. As the Second World War continues to bring heartache to those left behind, Megan Lloyd is determined to do her bit for the war effort. She is appalled by the plight of young women left pregnant and destitute following ill-fated love affairs with passing sailors or American GIs, and establishes a place of refuge for unmarried mothers. But Megan's plan incurs her father's intense disapproval and she finds herself cast out from the family and unprepared for the challenges ahead. Her new life is full of trauma, drama and heartbreak, but can she find joy and love as well? An emotional wartime saga set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Pam Howes.
€12.59
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

A chance meeting will change her life in ways she never could have imagined. As the Second World War continues to bring heartache to those left behind, Megan Lloyd is determined to do her bit for the war effort. She is appalled by the plight of young women left pregnant and destitute following ill-fated love affairs with passing sailors or American GIs, and establishes a place of refuge for unmarried mothers. But Megan's plan incurs her father's intense disapproval and she finds herself cast out from the family and unprepared for the challenges ahead. Her new life is full of trauma, drama and heartbreak, but can she find joy and love as well? An emotional wartime saga set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Pam Howes.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.59
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details