Central Park West

by James B. Comey | 01 February 2024
Paperback
PREORDER JAMES COMEY'S GRIPPING NEW LEGAL THRILLER, WESTPORT , NOW! 'The plot goes like a train . . . vivid and compelling' Ian Rankin One chance to crack the case. A million ways to lose. Federal prosecutor Nora Carleton has spent years building a case against a powerful New York mobster. She finally has a star witness whose testimony will lock the defendant away for good. But the courtroom is an unpredictable place. While the killing of a disgraced former governor appears unconnected to the trial, the fallout from his death means a guilty verdict hangs in the balance. Desperate to stop the mobster walking free, Nora investigates the darker side of the city to find out how everything connects. The more she uncovers, the deeper the corruption runs. And Nora knows better than most that the truth is a fragile thing - especially in court. Drawing on James Comey's thirty years in federal law enforcement, Central Park West is a fast-paced thriller, bursting with tension and authenticity - perfect for fans of John Grisham. Reviews for Central Park West 'An accomplished debut.' Sunday Times 'A great read. Brimming with been-there-done-that authority... James Comey knows this world like the back of his hand. And he delivers it with the addictive style of an expert storyteller.' Michael Connelly 'A masterful blend of legal thriller, police procedural and psychological drama.' Jeffery Deaver 'A gripping plot, and breathless pacing combine for a truly outstanding debut - one that announces a bold new talent in the mystery genre.' Harlan Coben 'Grabs the reader from the opening scene and doesn't let go.' Douglas Preston
€11.19
33 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

PREORDER JAMES COMEY'S GRIPPING NEW LEGAL THRILLER, WESTPORT , NOW! 'The plot goes like a train . . . vivid and compelling' Ian Rankin One chance to crack the case. A million ways to lose. Federal prosecutor Nora Carleton has spent years building a case against a powerful New York mobster. She finally has a star witness whose testimony will lock the defendant away for good. But the courtroom is an unpredictable place. While the killing of a disgraced former governor appears unconnected to the trial, the fallout from his death means a guilty verdict hangs in the balance. Desperate to stop the mobster walking free, Nora investigates the darker side of the city to find out how everything connects. The more she uncovers, the deeper the corruption runs. And Nora knows better than most that the truth is a fragile thing - especially in court. Drawing on James Comey's thirty years in federal law enforcement, Central Park West is a fast-paced thriller, bursting with tension and authenticity - perfect for fans of John Grisham. Reviews for Central Park West 'An accomplished debut.' Sunday Times 'A great read. Brimming with been-there-done-that authority... James Comey knows this world like the back of his hand. And he delivers it with the addictive style of an expert storyteller.' Michael Connelly 'A masterful blend of legal thriller, police procedural and psychological drama.' Jeffery Deaver 'A gripping plot, and breathless pacing combine for a truly outstanding debut - one that announces a bold new talent in the mystery genre.' Harlan Coben 'Grabs the reader from the opening scene and doesn't let go.' Douglas Preston
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Free Delivery on this item
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.19
In stock online
Delivery in 1-2 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

;