Free Delivery on orders over €10 | See our open stores here: Store Locator

Blood tide

by Claire McGowan | 09 November 2017
Paperback
Category: Crime Fiction
A missing couple. A lurking killer. A perfect storm. Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns to solve a dark and dangerous case on a small Irish island in the taut and terrifying BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. The perfect read for fans of Joy Ellis and Karin Slaughter. 'A brilliantly executed thriller with a haunting and atmospheric setting. Spine tingling' - Sunday Mirror Called in to investigate the disappearance of a young couple during a violent storm, Paula Maguire, forensic psychologist, has mixed feelings about going back to Bone Island. Her last family holiday as a child was spent on its beautiful, remote beaches and returning brings back haunting memories of her long-lost mother. It soon becomes clear that outsiders aren't welcome on the island, and with no choice but to investigate the local community, Paula soon suspects foul play, realising that the islanders are hiding secrets from her, and each other. With another storm fast approaching, Paula is faced with a choice. Leave alive or risk being trapped with a killer on an inescapable island, as the blood tide rushes in... What readers are saying about Blood Tide : 'A very clever plot with many shocking moments. The island setting added to the atmosphere as did the ongoing storm. What a terrific book' 'I caught myself holding my breath as I followed the characters avidly. This is definitely the series that keeps on giving and keeps getting better' 'A masterfully plotted and executed novel. The pace never lets up, with new developments in every chapter. An excellent read'
€12.60
37 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

A missing couple. A lurking killer. A perfect storm. Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns to solve a dark and dangerous case on a small Irish island in the taut and terrifying BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. The perfect read for fans of Joy Ellis and Karin Slaughter. 'A brilliantly executed thriller with a haunting and atmospheric setting. Spine tingling' - Sunday Mirror Called in to investigate the disappearance of a young couple during a violent storm, Paula Maguire, forensic psychologist, has mixed feelings about going back to Bone Island. Her last family holiday as a child was spent on its beautiful, remote beaches and returning brings back haunting memories of her long-lost mother. It soon becomes clear that outsiders aren't welcome on the island, and with no choice but to investigate the local community, Paula soon suspects foul play, realising that the islanders are hiding secrets from her, and each other. With another storm fast approaching, Paula is faced with a choice. Leave alive or risk being trapped with a killer on an inescapable island, as the blood tide rushes in... What readers are saying about Blood Tide : 'A very clever plot with many shocking moments. The island setting added to the atmosphere as did the ongoing storm. What a terrific book' 'I caught myself holding my breath as I followed the characters avidly. This is definitely the series that keeps on giving and keeps getting better' 'A masterfully plotted and executed novel. The pace never lets up, with new developments in every chapter. An excellent read'
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.60
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

A missing couple. A lurking killer. A perfect storm. Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns to solve a dark and dangerous case on a small Irish island in the taut and terrifying BLOOD TIDE, the fifth novel in Claire McGowan's acclaimed series. The perfect read for fans of Joy Ellis and Karin Slaughter. 'A brilliantly executed thriller with a haunting and atmospheric setting. Spine tingling' - Sunday Mirror Called in to investigate the disappearance of a young couple during a violent storm, Paula Maguire, forensic psychologist, has mixed feelings about going back to Bone Island. Her last family holiday as a child was spent on its beautiful, remote beaches and returning brings back haunting memories of her long-lost mother. It soon becomes clear that outsiders aren't welcome on the island, and with no choice but to investigate the local community, Paula soon suspects foul play, realising that the islanders are hiding secrets from her, and each other. With another storm fast approaching, Paula is faced with a choice. Leave alive or risk being trapped with a killer on an inescapable island, as the blood tide rushes in... What readers are saying about Blood Tide : 'A very clever plot with many shocking moments. The island setting added to the atmosphere as did the ongoing storm. What a terrific book' 'I caught myself holding my breath as I followed the characters avidly. This is definitely the series that keeps on giving and keeps getting better' 'A masterfully plotted and executed novel. The pace never lets up, with new developments in every chapter. An excellent read'

Product Details

Blood tide

ISBN9781472228215

FormatPaperback

PublisherHEADLINE (09 November. 2017)

No. of Pages340

Weight240

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 196 x 130 x 26