Black water

by Cormac O'Keeffe | 02 May 2019
PAPERBACK
' A raw, unflinching evocation of a community that's struggling to survive' ... THE TIMES 'Think The Wire, set in Dublin' ... BRIAN McGILLOWAY 'Harsh, tender, steely and authentic' ... LOUISE PHILIPS 'A chilling thriller that reveals the dark and desperate world of Dublin gags in gripping detail' ... SAM BLAKE I killed the boy... Jig loves football and his dog, hates school, misses his dead granda and knows to lie low when his ma's blitzed on the vodka. He's just an ordinary boy on the brutal streets alongside Dublin's Grand Canal. Streets that are ruled by Ghost and his crew. And now Ghost inked, vicious, unprincipled has a job for Jig. A job that no one can afford to go wrong not the gangs, the police, the locals, and least of all not Jig. A taut, compelling crime thriller set in Dublin, perfect for fans of Sam Blake and Alex Barclay. PRAISE FOR BLACK WATER: 'A grimly realistic debut novel . . . a compelling work of darkest noir.' - THE IRISH TIMES 'Violent and gritty, this debut sings with authenticity. I couldn't put it down.' - IRISH EXAMINER 'Dublin Noir at its most raw and dangerously violent... a book with a strong sense of empathy for the dispossessed and not a cheerful one, but a solid achievement in reflecting real life in fiction.' - CRIME TIME 'This is a fast read for all the right reasons and like a writer playing the long game, O'Keeffe leaves plenty up in the damp air.' - RTÉ 'Shocking and compulsive ... O'Keeffe explodes onto the Irish crime fiction scene with style.' - BRIAN MCGILLOWAY, NYT bestselling author of Little Girl Lost 'Set in the parts of Dublin that the tourists are better off not knowing about ... relentlessly depicts a city where the ruthless enlist the desperate to prey on the vulnerable. A terrific debut.' - GENE KERRIGAN, journalist and author of The Rage 'A first class, compelling and gritty debut with real hear. I loved this book.' - ANDREA CARTER, author of The Well of Ice 'O'Keeffe pulls you into the dark underbelly of Dublin city with well-drawn characters, chilling dexterity and unflinching truth' - LOUISE PHILLIPS, author of The Game Changer
€12.60
37 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

' A raw, unflinching evocation of a community that's struggling to survive' ... THE TIMES 'Think The Wire, set in Dublin' ... BRIAN McGILLOWAY 'Harsh, tender, steely and authentic' ... LOUISE PHILIPS 'A chilling thriller that reveals the dark and desperate world of Dublin gags in gripping detail' ... SAM BLAKE I killed the boy... Jig loves football and his dog, hates school, misses his dead granda and knows to lie low when his ma's blitzed on the vodka. He's just an ordinary boy on the brutal streets alongside Dublin's Grand Canal. Streets that are ruled by Ghost and his crew. And now Ghost inked, vicious, unprincipled has a job for Jig. A job that no one can afford to go wrong not the gangs, the police, the locals, and least of all not Jig. A taut, compelling crime thriller set in Dublin, perfect for fans of Sam Blake and Alex Barclay. PRAISE FOR BLACK WATER: 'A grimly realistic debut novel . . . a compelling work of darkest noir.' - THE IRISH TIMES 'Violent and gritty, this debut sings with authenticity. I couldn't put it down.' - IRISH EXAMINER 'Dublin Noir at its most raw and dangerously violent... a book with a strong sense of empathy for the dispossessed and not a cheerful one, but a solid achievement in reflecting real life in fiction.' - CRIME TIME 'This is a fast read for all the right reasons and like a writer playing the long game, O'Keeffe leaves plenty up in the damp air.' - RTÉ 'Shocking and compulsive ... O'Keeffe explodes onto the Irish crime fiction scene with style.' - BRIAN MCGILLOWAY, NYT bestselling author of Little Girl Lost 'Set in the parts of Dublin that the tourists are better off not knowing about ... relentlessly depicts a city where the ruthless enlist the desperate to prey on the vulnerable. A terrific debut.' - GENE KERRIGAN, journalist and author of The Rage 'A first class, compelling and gritty debut with real hear. I loved this book.' - ANDREA CARTER, author of The Well of Ice 'O'Keeffe pulls you into the dark underbelly of Dublin city with well-drawn characters, chilling dexterity and unflinching truth' - LOUISE PHILLIPS, author of The Game Changer
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€12.60
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
37 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details