Ben Yokoyama and the cookie thief

by Matthew Swanson | 28 July 2023
PAPERBACK
Justice is sweet when a school bully gets a taste of his own medicine. A hilarious new Cookie Chronicles adventure that middle-school readers who love Wimpy Kid and Dog Man will gobble up with gusto. "Impossible to resist." -Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of Big Nate. When Ben's fortune cookie tells him that the best things in life are free, he believes he can get anything he wants without paying for it-as long as it's the best. But Ben's dreams of free cookies and fancy scooters are quickly dashed when schoolyard bully Flegg McEggars steals his fortune. Ben will stop at nothing to get his fortune back, but bringing the thief to justice will be no easy feat. He has to lawyer up, gather witnesses, and present his case to the fifth graders in Kid Court. Along the way, Ben learns that crime comes in many forms and the real villains are not always the people we first suspect. From the husband-and-wife, author-and-illustrator duo that brought you Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Doom comes a tale of truth, justice, and the pursuit of cookies.
€11.59
34 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Justice is sweet when a school bully gets a taste of his own medicine. A hilarious new Cookie Chronicles adventure that middle-school readers who love Wimpy Kid and Dog Man will gobble up with gusto. "Impossible to resist." -Lincoln Peirce, New York Times bestselling author of Big Nate. When Ben's fortune cookie tells him that the best things in life are free, he believes he can get anything he wants without paying for it-as long as it's the best. But Ben's dreams of free cookies and fancy scooters are quickly dashed when schoolyard bully Flegg McEggars steals his fortune. Ben will stop at nothing to get his fortune back, but bringing the thief to justice will be no easy feat. He has to lawyer up, gather witnesses, and present his case to the fifth graders in Kid Court. Along the way, Ben learns that crime comes in many forms and the real villains are not always the people we first suspect. From the husband-and-wife, author-and-illustrator duo that brought you Ben Yokoyama and the Cookie of Doom comes a tale of truth, justice, and the pursuit of cookies.
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
34 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.59
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
34 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details