Battle's flood

by J. D. Davies | 09 December 2021
PAPERBACK
An adventure on the High Seas. Stannard fights for his life across the stormy Atlantic Captain Jack Stannard showed his worth in the Battle of the Solent. But little did he know how his actions there would change his life forever. After a lucky escape at sea, he is drawn to Elizabeth I's spymaster Francis Walsingham, who sets Jack on an extraordinary mission to Africa and the Caribbean in company with two unscrupulous sea captains, John Hawkins and Francis Drake. Stannard may be a man of the sea at heart, but for the former Dunwich lad, this is adventure on a new and unprecedented scale, from the force of a hurricane to the might of the Spanish fleet. Buckle up! The next instalment in the enthralling Jack Stannard and the Navy Royal series, Battle's Flood is perfect for readers of Julian Stockwin and the Hornblower novels.
€13.99
41 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

An adventure on the High Seas. Stannard fights for his life across the stormy Atlantic Captain Jack Stannard showed his worth in the Battle of the Solent. But little did he know how his actions there would change his life forever. After a lucky escape at sea, he is drawn to Elizabeth I's spymaster Francis Walsingham, who sets Jack on an extraordinary mission to Africa and the Caribbean in company with two unscrupulous sea captains, John Hawkins and Francis Drake. Stannard may be a man of the sea at heart, but for the former Dunwich lad, this is adventure on a new and unprecedented scale, from the force of a hurricane to the might of the Spanish fleet. Buckle up! The next instalment in the enthralling Jack Stannard and the Navy Royal series, Battle's Flood is perfect for readers of Julian Stockwin and the Hornblower novels.
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.99
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details