Band of brothers

by Alexander Kent | 03 October 2013
PAPERBACK
Richard Bolitho returns in this captivating page-turner set on the high seas from multi-million copy seller Alexander Kent. Fans of Patrick O'Brian and C.S. Forester will not be disappointed! 'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' - THE SUNDAY TIMES 'Good characters, good story, good action.' -- ***** Reader review 'Leaves you wanting more' -- ***** Reader review 'Every 'Kent' book is a joy to read, immersing you in this bygone era of seafaring.' -- ***** Reader review 'Just good nautical escape-ism, with a solid basis in history.' -- ***** Reader review 'Band Of Brothers is a classic Kent/Bolitho epic which I hardly put down for days until it was reluctantly finished.' -- ***** Reader review ********************************************************************************** 1774: The new year seems to offer Richard Bolitho and his friend Martyn Dancer the culmination of a dream. Both have been recommended for promotion, although they have not yet gained the coveted lieutenant's commission. But a routine passage from Plymouth to Guernsey in an untried schooner becomes, for Bolitho, a passage from midshipman to King's officer, tempering the promise of the future with the bitter price of maturity. Will he rise to the occasion? Richard Bolitho's adventures continue in Stand into Danger .
€13.99
41 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Richard Bolitho returns in this captivating page-turner set on the high seas from multi-million copy seller Alexander Kent. Fans of Patrick O'Brian and C.S. Forester will not be disappointed! 'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' - THE SUNDAY TIMES 'Good characters, good story, good action.' -- ***** Reader review 'Leaves you wanting more' -- ***** Reader review 'Every 'Kent' book is a joy to read, immersing you in this bygone era of seafaring.' -- ***** Reader review 'Just good nautical escape-ism, with a solid basis in history.' -- ***** Reader review 'Band Of Brothers is a classic Kent/Bolitho epic which I hardly put down for days until it was reluctantly finished.' -- ***** Reader review ********************************************************************************** 1774: The new year seems to offer Richard Bolitho and his friend Martyn Dancer the culmination of a dream. Both have been recommended for promotion, although they have not yet gained the coveted lieutenant's commission. But a routine passage from Plymouth to Guernsey in an untried schooner becomes, for Bolitho, a passage from midshipman to King's officer, tempering the promise of the future with the bitter price of maturity. Will he rise to the occasion? Richard Bolitho's adventures continue in Stand into Danger .
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.99
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
41 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details