local_shipping Spend over €10 for free home delivery (EXCLUDES SCHOOL BOOKS)  place2 Hour Click & Collect Service Now Available

Authors in the Spotlight

Tana French

‘The Wych Elm’ by Tana French.

One night changes everything for Toby. He's always led a charmed life - until a brutal attack leaves him damaged and traumatised, unsure even of the person he used to be. He seeks refuge at his family's ancestral home, the Ivy House, filled with memories of wild-strawberry summers and teenage parties with his cousins. But not long after Toby's arrival, a discovery is made: a skull, tucked neatly inside the old wych elm in the garden. As detectives begin to close in, Toby is forced to examine everything he thought he knew about his family, his past, and himself. A spellbinding standalone from a literary writer who turns the crime genre inside out, The Wych Elm asks what we become, and what we're capable of, if we no longer know who we are.

Buy Now

Tana French

American-Irish writer Tana French lives in Dublin, and is the author of the acclaimed ‘Dublin Murder Squad’ series which includes ‘In the Woods’ (2007), ‘The Likeness’(2008), ‘Faithful Place’(2010), 'Broken Harbour' (2012), 'The Secret Place' (2014), and ‘The Trespasser’ (2016).

Tana’s books have won numerous awards including the Edgar, Anthony, Macavity and Barry Awards, the Los Angeles Times Award for Best Mystery/Thriller, and the Irish Book Award for Crime Fiction.

Her eagerly anticipated new novel, ‘The Wych Elm’, will be published on 14 February 2018, and is her first stand-alone book.

Tana French Books

Shop our range of Tana French's books, including her latest book Wych Elm.