FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE NOW AVAILABLE | SPEND €10 FOR FREE HOME DELIVERY

At the break of day

by Margaret Graham | 12 March 2015
Synopsis
A compelling novel about a young woman's determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. Previously published as The Future is Ours. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Suddenly, at the age of sixteen, she is called home to a Britain bruised by war and still suffering the hardships that America knows nothing about. While struggling to become accepted again by her family she is supported by her childhood sweetheart Jack. Until Jack is sent to war in Korea and a homeless Rosie, together with the child he doesn't know they have, is left to fend for herself in London.
€8.39
25 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Synopsis
A compelling novel about a young woman's determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. Previously published as The Future is Ours. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces a bright future in America. Evacuated in 1939 by her grandfather, she escaped the cramped streets of London to a new world in Pennsylvania. Suddenly, at the age of sixteen, she is called home to a Britain bruised by war and still suffering the hardships that America knows nothing about. While struggling to become accepted again by her family she is supported by her childhood sweetheart Jack. Until Jack is sent to war in Korea and a homeless Rosie, together with the child he doesn't know they have, is left to fend for herself in London.
Quantity
Quantity
€8.39
25 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Quantity
Quantity

Product Details

ISBN - 9780099585848
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 12/03/2015
Categories - All, Books, Fiction, Fiction A to Z, Contemporary Fiction
No. of Pages - 326
Weight - 240
Edition - Reprint
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 20
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. For this reason, we cannot guarantee delivery of this item before Christmas.

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

 

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.