Free Delivery on orders over €10 | for 10% off our School Books Range: Click Here

All the ways the world can end

by Abby Sher | 27 July 2017
Paperback
Heartfelt, funny, clever YA fiction to appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson, John Green, Jennifer Niven and Ava Dellaira Lenny is preparing for the apocalypse. Every night, she researches vacuum decay, designer pathogens, that inexplicable sleeping sickness knocking people out in Kazakhstan. Not many sixteen-year-olds are this consumed with the end of the world. But Lenny needs to have some sense of control. Her dad is dying of cancer. Her best friend Julian is graduating early and moving three states away. She's having to rehearse for a toe-curling interpretive dance show at school, and deal with her mum's indefatigable jolliness and smoothie-making in the face of the disaster they are confronting. The one thing keeping her hopeful is Dr Rad Ganesh - her father's oncologist. Surely Lenny can win him round to her charms - and he can save her father? An infectiously funny story with an unforgettable heroine: a story about having to learn to let go of what you hold most dear - and learning to survive.
€11.20
33 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Heartfelt, funny, clever YA fiction to appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson, John Green, Jennifer Niven and Ava Dellaira Lenny is preparing for the apocalypse. Every night, she researches vacuum decay, designer pathogens, that inexplicable sleeping sickness knocking people out in Kazakhstan. Not many sixteen-year-olds are this consumed with the end of the world. But Lenny needs to have some sense of control. Her dad is dying of cancer. Her best friend Julian is graduating early and moving three states away. She's having to rehearse for a toe-curling interpretive dance show at school, and deal with her mum's indefatigable jolliness and smoothie-making in the face of the disaster they are confronting. The one thing keeping her hopeful is Dr Rad Ganesh - her father's oncologist. Surely Lenny can win him round to her charms - and he can save her father? An infectiously funny story with an unforgettable heroine: a story about having to learn to let go of what you hold most dear - and learning to survive.
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€11.20
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery
33 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Heartfelt, funny, clever YA fiction to appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson, John Green, Jennifer Niven and Ava Dellaira Lenny is preparing for the apocalypse. Every night, she researches vacuum decay, designer pathogens, that inexplicable sleeping sickness knocking people out in Kazakhstan. Not many sixteen-year-olds are this consumed with the end of the world. But Lenny needs to have some sense of control. Her dad is dying of cancer. Her best friend Julian is graduating early and moving three states away. She's having to rehearse for a toe-curling interpretive dance show at school, and deal with her mum's indefatigable jolliness and smoothie-making in the face of the disaster they are confronting. The one thing keeping her hopeful is Dr Rad Ganesh - her father's oncologist. Surely Lenny can win him round to her charms - and he can save her father? An infectiously funny story with an unforgettable heroine: a story about having to learn to let go of what you hold most dear - and learning to survive.

Product Details

All the ways the world can end

ISBN9781471406546

FormatPaperback

PublisherHOT KEY BOOKS (27 July. 2017)

No. of Pages304

Weight236

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 198 x 129 x 18