Acting the part

by ZR Ellor | 19 January 2023
Hardback
This delightfully tropey teen romance perfect for fans of Ashley Poston and Lyla Lee follows a queer teen actor navigating their gender identity-while pretending to date their co-star. Queer actor Lily Ashton has found fame playing lesbian warrior Morgantha on the hit TV show Galaxy Spark. Lily knows how little representation queer girls have, so when the showrunners reveal that Morgantha's on-screen love interest, Alietta, is going to be killed off, Lily orchestrates an elaborate fake-dating scheme with the standoffish actress who plays her, to generate press and ensure a happy ending for the #Morganetta ship. But while playing a doting girlfriend on- and off-screen, Lily struggles with whether a word like "girl" applies to them at all. Lily's always been good at playing a part. But are they ready to share their real self, even if it means throwing everything they've fought for away?
€18.19
54 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

This delightfully tropey teen romance perfect for fans of Ashley Poston and Lyla Lee follows a queer teen actor navigating their gender identity-while pretending to date their co-star. Queer actor Lily Ashton has found fame playing lesbian warrior Morgantha on the hit TV show Galaxy Spark. Lily knows how little representation queer girls have, so when the showrunners reveal that Morgantha's on-screen love interest, Alietta, is going to be killed off, Lily orchestrates an elaborate fake-dating scheme with the standoffish actress who plays her, to generate press and ensure a happy ending for the #Morganetta ship. But while playing a doting girlfriend on- and off-screen, Lily struggles with whether a word like "girl" applies to them at all. Lily's always been good at playing a part. But are they ready to share their real self, even if it means throwing everything they've fought for away?
Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€18.19
In stock online
Delivery in 2-3 working days
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details