FREE CLICK & COLLECT SERVICE | SPEND 10 FOR FREE DELIVERY

A tale of two besties

by Sophia Rossi | 23 May 2016
Synopsis
"If there's one thing Sophia Rossi understands completely-it's besties. Only an ultimate BFF like Sophia could create the super-special bond that Harper and Lily have in A TALE OF TWO BESTIES ." -Lauren Conrad "Plumbing the depths of friendship and cliques, this debut novel will speak to fans of Rossi's popular website, HelloGiggles, as well as all girls trying to discover their own identity while learning what it means to really be friends." -Booklist *Featuring a foreword by 'New Girl' star Zooey Deschanel* Perfect for fans of Kody Keplinger's The DUFF and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone, the delightfully funny debut novel A TALE OF TWO BESTIES is full of giggles and surprises. Best friends. BFFs. Soul twinsies. Whatever you want to call them, Harper and Lily were born to be besties. With high school just around the corner, casual-cool Cali girl Harper and awkward, always-costumed Lily make sure to text each other every day about their bond: Harper: I love you so much that I am going to sneak out of detention to pay that guy from Craigslist $100 to cut off all your hair for my secret collection. Lily: I love you so much I'm going destroy everyone in your life that matters and force you to depend and love only me. Harper: That sounds beautiful. I love you. Not even the threat of different high schools could throw this BFFship off-course, even if Lily begs her parents not to send her to the "dreaded Pathways," a special school for creative types, while effortlessly-popular Harper attends Beverly High with the rest of their class. But in a city where fitting in means standing out and there's nothing more uncool than being cool, it's the naturally charismatic Harper--with her blond hair and perfect bone structure--who finds herself fighting the tide of American Apparel'd teens who rule the school. Meanwhile, it's the perpetually "gawkward" Lily--who accessories every ensemble with a pair of tattered fairy wings--who finds herself flying alongside the queen bees of Pathways. Can BFF-ship survive the tidal wave of HS drama, or does growing up mean leaving some friends behind? "It's like my twins stepped out of the eighties and dropped down into today. Deliciously funny with heart." - Francine Pascal, bestselling author and creator of the Sweet Valley High series
€11.19
33 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Synopsis
"If there's one thing Sophia Rossi understands completely-it's besties. Only an ultimate BFF like Sophia could create the super-special bond that Harper and Lily have in A TALE OF TWO BESTIES ." -Lauren Conrad "Plumbing the depths of friendship and cliques, this debut novel will speak to fans of Rossi's popular website, HelloGiggles, as well as all girls trying to discover their own identity while learning what it means to really be friends." -Booklist *Featuring a foreword by 'New Girl' star Zooey Deschanel* Perfect for fans of Kody Keplinger's The DUFF and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone, the delightfully funny debut novel A TALE OF TWO BESTIES is full of giggles and surprises. Best friends. BFFs. Soul twinsies. Whatever you want to call them, Harper and Lily were born to be besties. With high school just around the corner, casual-cool Cali girl Harper and awkward, always-costumed Lily make sure to text each other every day about their bond: Harper: I love you so much that I am going to sneak out of detention to pay that guy from Craigslist $100 to cut off all your hair for my secret collection. Lily: I love you so much I'm going destroy everyone in your life that matters and force you to depend and love only me. Harper: That sounds beautiful. I love you. Not even the threat of different high schools could throw this BFFship off-course, even if Lily begs her parents not to send her to the "dreaded Pathways," a special school for creative types, while effortlessly-popular Harper attends Beverly High with the rest of their class. But in a city where fitting in means standing out and there's nothing more uncool than being cool, it's the naturally charismatic Harper--with her blond hair and perfect bone structure--who finds herself fighting the tide of American Apparel'd teens who rule the school. Meanwhile, it's the perpetually "gawkward" Lily--who accessories every ensemble with a pair of tattered fairy wings--who finds herself flying alongside the queen bees of Pathways. Can BFF-ship survive the tidal wave of HS drama, or does growing up mean leaving some friends behind? "It's like my twins stepped out of the eighties and dropped down into today. Deliciously funny with heart." - Francine Pascal, bestselling author and creator of the Sweet Valley High series
€11.19
33 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 5-7 Days
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!


Product Details

ISBN - 9781595148490
Format -
Publisher -
Published - 23/05/2016
Categories - All, Books, Childrens, Fiction Teenage, Teenage Fiction 12 to 15 Years
No. of Pages - 320
Weight - 286
Edition - 1st paperback ed
Series - - Not Available
Page Size - 21
Language - en-US
Readership Age - Not Available
Table of Contents - Not Available

Delivery And Returns

Please Note: Items in our extended range may take longer to deliver. For this reason, we cannot guarantee delivery of this item before Christmas.

Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.

 

Delivery Charges

  Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
Over €10
Free €10 €15 €25

*Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total.

All orders will be delivered by An Post.