A lie for a lie

by Julie Corbin | 15 October 2020
PAPERBACK
Teacher versus pupil. It's your word against hers . . . As a school nurse, Anna Pierce is a well-respected and trusted member of the community. So when she is accused of hitting a pupil, the reaction is one of shock and disbelief. The pupil is Tori Carmichael - Anna's mentee and a troubled child known for bending the truth. With her career and reputation on the line, Anna is determined to clear her name. But before she can, the worst happens: Tori is found dead. Suspicion mounts against Anna, who says she didn't do it. But if she isn't the killer, there is someone out there who is . . . Delivering a dark and twisting plot and asking the reader 'What would you do?', this is gripping suspense for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour. Readers are gripped by A Lie For A Lie 'Full of secrets, twists, and unexpected answers. I was hooked.' 'Absolutely amazing book! It was the perfect thriller!' 'I cannot recommend it highly enough - a fabulous read.' 'An extremely well written, utterly riveting thriller that had me totally captivated from the very first page. 'A gripping tale of deception, manipulation and judgements that keeps the reader guessing and frantically turning the pages.' 'Julie Corbin works her magic . . . I was gripped by every single page.' 'I'll definitely be recommending it to my other book lover friends. Can't wait to read more by Julie Corbin!' 'A gripping story from the very beginning. Julie Corbin is a new author to add to my "favourite authors" list.'
€13.04
39 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Teacher versus pupil. It's your word against hers . . . As a school nurse, Anna Pierce is a well-respected and trusted member of the community. So when she is accused of hitting a pupil, the reaction is one of shock and disbelief. The pupil is Tori Carmichael - Anna's mentee and a troubled child known for bending the truth. With her career and reputation on the line, Anna is determined to clear her name. But before she can, the worst happens: Tori is found dead. Suspicion mounts against Anna, who says she didn't do it. But if she isn't the killer, there is someone out there who is . . . Delivering a dark and twisting plot and asking the reader 'What would you do?', this is gripping suspense for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour. Readers are gripped by A Lie For A Lie 'Full of secrets, twists, and unexpected answers. I was hooked.' 'Absolutely amazing book! It was the perfect thriller!' 'I cannot recommend it highly enough - a fabulous read.' 'An extremely well written, utterly riveting thriller that had me totally captivated from the very first page. 'A gripping tale of deception, manipulation and judgements that keeps the reader guessing and frantically turning the pages.' 'Julie Corbin works her magic . . . I was gripped by every single page.' 'I'll definitely be recommending it to my other book lover friends. Can't wait to read more by Julie Corbin!' 'A gripping story from the very beginning. Julie Corbin is a new author to add to my "favourite authors" list.'
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
39 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€13.04
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
39 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details