A crooked mark

by Linda Kao | 08 June 2023
Hardback
"A dark, twisting coming-of-age sure to leave readers glancing over their shoulder for the Devil. Kao perfectly illustrates the struggles of choosing your own path through a lens of fire and knives, and you won't want to put it down." -Andrew Joseph White, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Followed With Us A dark and sinister debut YA novel about a teen boy who must hunt down those marked by the devil - including the girl he has fallen for. Perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman and Kendare Blake. Rae Winter should be dead. Some say that walking away from the car crash that killed her dad is a miracle, but seventeen-year-old Matthew Watts knows that the forces of Good aren't the only ones at work. The devil, Lucifer himself, can mark a soul about to pass on, sending it back to the land of the living to carry out his evil will. Matt has grown up skipping from town to town alongside his father hunting anyone who has this mark. They have one purpose: Find these people, and exterminate them. After helping his father for years, Matt takes on his own mission: Rae Winter, miracle survivor. But when Matt starts to fall for Rae, to make friends for the first time in his life, he's not sure who or what to believe anymore. How can someone like Rae, someone who is thoughtful and smart and kind, be an agent of the devil? With the lines of reality and fantasy, myth and paranoia blurred, Matt confronts an awful truth.... What if the devil's mark doesn't exist?
€24.64
73 Reward Points
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

"A dark, twisting coming-of-age sure to leave readers glancing over their shoulder for the Devil. Kao perfectly illustrates the struggles of choosing your own path through a lens of fire and knives, and you won't want to put it down." -Andrew Joseph White, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Followed With Us A dark and sinister debut YA novel about a teen boy who must hunt down those marked by the devil - including the girl he has fallen for. Perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman and Kendare Blake. Rae Winter should be dead. Some say that walking away from the car crash that killed her dad is a miracle, but seventeen-year-old Matthew Watts knows that the forces of Good aren't the only ones at work. The devil, Lucifer himself, can mark a soul about to pass on, sending it back to the land of the living to carry out his evil will. Matt has grown up skipping from town to town alongside his father hunting anyone who has this mark. They have one purpose: Find these people, and exterminate them. After helping his father for years, Matt takes on his own mission: Rae Winter, miracle survivor. But when Matt starts to fall for Rae, to make friends for the first time in his life, he's not sure who or what to believe anymore. How can someone like Rae, someone who is thoughtful and smart and kind, be an agent of the devil? With the lines of reality and fantasy, myth and paranoia blurred, Matt confronts an awful truth.... What if the devil's mark doesn't exist?
Quantity:
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
73 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€24.64
In stock online
Extended Range: Delivery in 2-3 working days
Free Delivery on this item
Quantity:
73 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details