Terciel & Elinor

by Garth Nix | 02 November 2021
Hardback
The long-awaited new novel from multi-bestselling Garth Nix, set in the much-loved Old Kingdom, a thrilling, atmospheric dive into the history of the Abhorsen, featuring Sabriel's parents, Terciel and Elinor. For fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo. Eighteen-year-old orphan Terciel is learning necromancy - to lay the Dead to rest, rather to raise them. He is the Abhorsen-in-Waiting, the latest in a long line whose task it is to make sure the Dead do not return to Life. Across the Wall in Ancelstierre, where magic does not usually work, Elinor, nineteen, lives a secluded life. Her mother is a tyrant, feared by all despite her impending death ... Elinor does not know she is deeply connected to the Old Kingdom, until a plot by an ancient enemy of the Abhorsens brings Terciel to Ancelstierre. In a single day of fire, death and loss, Elinor finds herself on a path which will take her into the Old Kingdom, into Terciel's life, and embroil her in the struggle of the Abhorsens against the Dead who will not stay dead.
€16.99
50 Reward Points
Delivery on day of publication.
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

The long-awaited new novel from multi-bestselling Garth Nix, set in the much-loved Old Kingdom, a thrilling, atmospheric dive into the history of the Abhorsen, featuring Sabriel's parents, Terciel and Elinor. For fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo. Eighteen-year-old orphan Terciel is learning necromancy - to lay the Dead to rest, rather to raise them. He is the Abhorsen-in-Waiting, the latest in a long line whose task it is to make sure the Dead do not return to Life. Across the Wall in Ancelstierre, where magic does not usually work, Elinor, nineteen, lives a secluded life. Her mother is a tyrant, feared by all despite her impending death ... Elinor does not know she is deeply connected to the Old Kingdom, until a plot by an ancient enemy of the Abhorsens brings Terciel to Ancelstierre. In a single day of fire, death and loss, Elinor finds herself on a path which will take her into the Old Kingdom, into Terciel's life, and embroil her in the struggle of the Abhorsens against the Dead who will not stay dead.
Quantity:
Delivery on day of publication.
Eligible for free delivery
50 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€16.99
Delivery on day of publication.
Eligible for free delivery
Quantity:
50 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

Product Details

You may also like

Have you considered

Pre-Order Terms and Conditions

Please note that this book is a pre-order title and is therefore delivered on the date of publication and not before such date.