My pear-shaped life

by Carmel Harrington | 07 January 2021
PAPERBACK

Meet Greta. She's funny. She's flawed. She's hiding so much behind her big smile she's forgotten who she is. But Greta is about to discover that the key to being happy is.being yourself. Greta Gale has played the part of the funny fat one her entire life, hiding her insecurities behind a big smile. But size doesn't matter when you can laugh at yourself, right? Until Greta realises she's the only one not laughing. And deep down, she's not sure if she'll ever laugh again. But Greta is about to discover that sometimes the best moments in life come when it's all gone a bit pear-shaped.

Everyone loves Greta:

'Uplifting and powerful.I LOVED it' Cathy Kelly

'Warm, moving and life-affirming.Greta is a gorgeous character that you will fall in love with' Sinead Moriarty

 

'Poignant and profound, warm and witty, Carmel's brilliant writing invites us to look beyond the smiley face to the complex tangle of emotions inside us all. I absolutely adored it'  Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley

'Warm, engrossing storytelling at its best' Irish Times bestseller Sheila O'Flanagan

'I bloody loved it. Funnny, heart-wrenching and uplifting all in one' Beth Reekles, author The Kissing Booth

'This book has given me life' Trish Hannon, reader review This is a joyful, uplifting book to remind us how strong we are.no matter how pear-shaped life gets! 'Original, funny, moving and brutally honest.perfect for fans of Ruth Jones' Debbie Johnson 'This upbeat romance will leave you smiling' Daily Mirror 'So many women will find this book speaks to them.  It makes you laugh and cry but it is truly inspiring' Katie Fforde 'Sweet, sad, insightful and joyful - this book pressed all the emotion buttons and I'm so glad it did' Milly Johnson A beautiful, tender and joyful story.' Sunday Times besteller Susan Lewis  'Be more Greta' Woman's Way

€7.99 Was €11.20
23 Reward Points
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Meet Greta. She's funny. She's flawed. She's hiding so much behind her big smile she's forgotten who she is. But Greta is about to discover that the key to being happy is.being yourself. Greta Gale has played the part of the funny fat one her entire life, hiding her insecurities behind a big smile. But size doesn't matter when you can laugh at yourself, right? Until Greta realises she's the only one not laughing. And deep down, she's not sure if she'll ever laugh again. But Greta is about to discover that sometimes the best moments in life come when it's all gone a bit pear-shaped.

Everyone loves Greta:

'Uplifting and powerful.I LOVED it' Cathy Kelly

'Warm, moving and life-affirming.Greta is a gorgeous character that you will fall in love with' Sinead Moriarty

 

'Poignant and profound, warm and witty, Carmel's brilliant writing invites us to look beyond the smiley face to the complex tangle of emotions inside us all. I absolutely adored it'  Sunday Times bestseller Cathy Bramley

'Warm, engrossing storytelling at its best' Irish Times bestseller Sheila O'Flanagan

'I bloody loved it. Funnny, heart-wrenching and uplifting all in one' Beth Reekles, author The Kissing Booth

'This book has given me life' Trish Hannon, reader review This is a joyful, uplifting book to remind us how strong we are.no matter how pear-shaped life gets! 'Original, funny, moving and brutally honest.perfect for fans of Ruth Jones' Debbie Johnson 'This upbeat romance will leave you smiling' Daily Mirror 'So many women will find this book speaks to them.  It makes you laugh and cry but it is truly inspiring' Katie Fforde 'Sweet, sad, insightful and joyful - this book pressed all the emotion buttons and I'm so glad it did' Milly Johnson A beautiful, tender and joyful story.' Sunday Times besteller Susan Lewis  'Be more Greta' Woman's Way

Quantity:
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
23 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€7.99 Was €11.20
In stock online
Delivery in 2 - 5 working days
Quantity:
23 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

You may also like

Have you considered

Product Description

Product Details