Free Delivery on orders over €10

Girl in the rearview mirror

by Kelsey Rae Dimberg | 27 June 2019
A twisty, page-turning debut thriller from Kelsey Rae Dimberg, Girl in the Rearview Mirror is a story about privilege and power, family and obligation, ambition and complicity, and the pull of the past on the present; perfect for fans of Jane Harper's The Lost Man and Chris Hammer's Scrubland . Desperate to put her past in the rearview mirror, Finn Hunt leaves the Midwest for Phoenix, Arizona, where no one knows her story. While she's working a dead-end job, a chance meeting with Philip Martin, son of a prominent US Senator, leads Finn to a position as nanny for Amabel, his precocious four-year-old daughter. Quickly seduced into the Martins' privileged world, Finn can almost believe she belongs there, almost forget the dark past that haunts her. Then, in the stifling heat of a desert summer as the Senator's re-election looms, a strange woman begins to follow Finn, claiming a connection to Philip and threatening to expose the family to scandal. As Finn tries to protect Amabel, and shield the Martins, she's inadvertently drawn deeper and deeper into their buried secrets. The family trusts Finn, for now, but it will only take one mistake for everything she holds dear - the Martins' world, her new life - to fall apart . . .
€18.20
54 Reward Points
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

A twisty, page-turning debut thriller from Kelsey Rae Dimberg, Girl in the Rearview Mirror is a story about privilege and power, family and obligation, ambition and complicity, and the pull of the past on the present; perfect for fans of Jane Harper's The Lost Man and Chris Hammer's Scrubland . Desperate to put her past in the rearview mirror, Finn Hunt leaves the Midwest for Phoenix, Arizona, where no one knows her story. While she's working a dead-end job, a chance meeting with Philip Martin, son of a prominent US Senator, leads Finn to a position as nanny for Amabel, his precocious four-year-old daughter. Quickly seduced into the Martins' privileged world, Finn can almost believe she belongs there, almost forget the dark past that haunts her. Then, in the stifling heat of a desert summer as the Senator's re-election looms, a strange woman begins to follow Finn, claiming a connection to Philip and threatening to expose the family to scandal. As Finn tries to protect Amabel, and shield the Martins, she's inadvertently drawn deeper and deeper into their buried secrets. The family trusts Finn, for now, but it will only take one mistake for everything she holds dear - the Martins' world, her new life - to fall apart . . .
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

€18.20
Currently out of stock
Delivery in 4 - 7 working
Eligible for free delivery
54 Reward Points

Any purchases for more than €10 are eligible for free delivery anywhere in the UK or Ireland!

Product Description

A twisty, page-turning debut thriller from Kelsey Rae Dimberg, Girl in the Rearview Mirror is a story about privilege and power, family and obligation, ambition and complicity, and the pull of the past on the present; perfect for fans of Jane Harper's The Lost Man and Chris Hammer's Scrubland . Desperate to put her past in the rearview mirror, Finn Hunt leaves the Midwest for Phoenix, Arizona, where no one knows her story. While she's working a dead-end job, a chance meeting with Philip Martin, son of a prominent US Senator, leads Finn to a position as nanny for Amabel, his precocious four-year-old daughter. Quickly seduced into the Martins' privileged world, Finn can almost believe she belongs there, almost forget the dark past that haunts her. Then, in the stifling heat of a desert summer as the Senator's re-election looms, a strange woman begins to follow Finn, claiming a connection to Philip and threatening to expose the family to scandal. As Finn tries to protect Amabel, and shield the Martins, she's inadvertently drawn deeper and deeper into their buried secrets. The family trusts Finn, for now, but it will only take one mistake for everything she holds dear - the Martins' world, her new life - to fall apart . . .

Product Details

Girl in the rearview mirror

ISBN9781509895816

Format

PublisherMACMILLAN (27 June. 2019)

No. of Pages384

Weight520

Language English (United States)

Dimensions 234 x 153 x 28