Maestra

€18.19

MaestraFree Delivery
See larger image

You might also like...


Maestra


Format:  Hardback

      • In stock Please note this item is from our extended catalogue. As such, please allow 5-7 business days for delivery.
      • Free delivery to Ireland & UK on orders over €10.



    €18.19


    Quantity:

    Add to Wish List


    Earn 55 points with this purchase
    Synopsis

    By day, Judith Rashleigh is a put-upon assistant at a London auction house. By night she's a hostess in one of the capital's unsavoury bars. Desperate to make something of herself, Judith knows she has to play the game. She's learned to dress, speak and act in the interests of men. She's learned to be a good girl. But after uncovering a dark secret at the heart of the art world, Judith is fired and her dreams of a better life are torn apart. So she turns to a long-neglected friend. A friend that kept her chin up and back straight through every past slight. A friend that a good girl like her shouldn't have: rage.

    Read more
    Product details
    ISBN
    9781785760037
    Format
    Hardback
    Publisher
    ZAFFRE
    Published
    3/10/2016
      
    Categories
    Delivery

    Deliveries

    Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.


    Delivery Charges

      Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
    Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
    Over €10
    Free €10 €15 €25

    *Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total, does not include eBooks.

    All orders will be delivered by An Post.



    More information about deliveries

    Returns

    Standard Returns

    We accept returns up to 28 days after dispatch if the goods are still in marketable condition. If you would like to return goods, contact support@easons.com to request a returns document, which must be printed and attached to your parcel. Post the goods back to us with all paperwork enclosed and we'll credit your account. Note: postage on returned goods will be borne by the customer, unless we were at fault.

    Restricted Returns

    Certain goods, such as print-on-demand titles or special limited editions, are not eligible for return. This will be indicated to you before you place your order.

    For information on delivery times and charges, please see our Deliveries page.

    By day, Judith Rashleigh is a put-upon assistant at a London auction house. By night she's a hostess in one of the capital's unsavoury bars. Desperate to make something of herself, Judith knows she has to play the game. She's learned to dress, speak and act in the interests of men. She's learned to be a good girl. But after uncovering a dark secret at the heart of the art world, Judith is fired and her dreams of a better life are torn apart. So she turns to a long-neglected friend. A friend that kept her chin up and back straight through every past slight. A friend that a good girl like her shouldn't have: rage.

    Read more
    ISBN
    9781785760037
    Format
    Hardback
    Publisher
    ZAFFRE
    Published
    10/3/2016
      
    Categories

    Deliveries

    Place an order for over €10 to receive free delivery to anywhere in Ireland and the UK! See our Delivery Charges section below for a full breakdown of shipping costs for all destinations.


    Delivery Charges

      Ireland & UK* Europe & USA Australia & Canada Rest of World
    Under €10 €3.80 €10 €15 €25
    Over €10
    Free €10 €15 €25

    *Free delivery on all orders over €10 - only applies to order total, does not include eBooks.

    All orders will be delivered by An Post.



    More information about deliveries

    Standard Returns

    We accept returns up to 28 days after dispatch if the goods are still in marketable condition. If you would like to return goods, contact support@easons.com to request a returns document, which must be printed and attached to your parcel. Post the goods back to us with all paperwork enclosed and we'll credit your account. Note: postage on returned goods will be borne by the customer, unless we were at fault.

    Restricted Returns

    Certain goods, such as print-on-demand titles or special limited editions, are not eligible for return. This will be indicated to you before you place your order.

    For information on delivery times and charges, please see our Deliveries page.

    €18.19


    Quantity:

    Add to Wish List



    Earn 55 points with this purchase

    Reviews

    Have you read this book? Write your own review
    Read our reviews for Maestra below. You can read reviews from Eason Staff members and our book club.


    • Reviews
    • What the critics say

      Brimming with scandal, intrigue and mystery, this is a book that everyone is talking about Heat [U]tterly un-put-down-able, a shocking and sexy psychological thriller PopSugar Set in a world of oligarchs, Mafiosi and dodgy art dealers, it also has in Judith Rashleigh a heroine you'll either love or loathe, at least two jaw-on-the-floor moments and sex scenes that would make Christian Grey blush Red magazine The next Gone Girl thriller everyone will be talking about GoodReads Review Smart, pacy and very rude Glamour Riveting... one of the most memorable females in recent fiction Amy Pascal, Columbia Pictures Producer Maestra features a feisty, morally complex and sharp heroine who may appeal to fans of Stieg Larsson's The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl New York Times A psychological thriller set on the French Riviera, rather like Patricia Highsmith crossed with Gone Girl, unsurprisingly, there's a film deal in the works Harpers Bazaar, '10 Best Books for 2016' This is already being compared to The Girl On The Train and The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo in terms of addictability Glamour, '11 Female Authored Reads for 2016' One for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey Grazia, 'Best of New Books' This new thriller features a sexually voracious heroine eager to make her mark on the world Irish Daily Mail Fantastically good fun... LS Hilton can write. She can even make you think that popping along to a sex party..is quite a good idea. She writes convincingly about female desire. This book will make money and give pleasure The Sunday Times - Christina Patterson A gloriously dark thriller... Grazia Magazine A maest (sic) read Grazia Magazine We'll be talking about the protagonist of this steamy thriller for years to come... Grazia Magazine Fifty Shades it is not- it's much better...There's a real plot. And real sexy talk....it's the very definition of a page turner. Heat Magazine The sexiest book of the year Nottingham Post It's a hot read! Strathallen Times, Stirling News In this marvellous debut, Hilton shows us how deadly such work can sometimes be. Max Dunbar Blog Well written and fast paced, and with a scandalous peep into the world of art dealing and a liberal amount of sex, MAESTRA is a fun and enjoyable read. crimethrillergirl.com This years must read Huddersfield Daily Examiner, Evening Chronicle (Newcastle), South Wales Echo, Liverpool Echo, Daily Post (Wales) She (Hilton) is smart and scathing on the art world; she clearly knows her stuff, and the novel is most interesting when she digresses into art history. The Observer, The New Review - Stephanie Merritt You'll have to move to a wi-fi free island in the middle of the Pacific for Maestra to pass you by this summer....Set to be the 'it' book of 2016...A murderous heroine you'll love to hate. Daily Express, Scottish Daily Express - Hannah Britt This years The Girl on the Train Sheer Luxe · I went from not thinking I'd enjoy it to not wanting to put it down. Gripped from the very first 'c' bomb dropped on page two. Judith is a sassy, smart and very dangerous heroine and I couldn't help but really like her. So read it before everyone else does because I do think it will be the most talked abut book this year - and with reason. Bella Magazine's Editor - Amy Space 'This is the must-read raunchy book of the year' Xpose Magazine A bonkbuster with brains... LS Hilton sets pulses racing with her novel Maestra, about orgies, escorts and the art world The Times Ireland - Fiona Wilson This year's Fifty Shades brings sexual intrigue to the world of art fraud. At last someone has. Cosmopolitan Magazine Darkly compelling...a female reincarnation of Patricia Highsmith's Tom Ripley... Winq Judith Rashleigh, also known as Lauren, is a woman on a mission, fuelled by a simmering hatred that drives her calculating behaviour ... tripfiction.com